Bloom’s Revised Taxonomy Brochure for Educators

A Handy Reference Guide referring to:

Taxonomy of Educational Objectives, The Classification of Educational Goals, Handbook 1 Cognitive Domain by Benjamin Bloom in 1956 and it revision

curated by Jasmin Bey Cowin, Ed.D.

What is KSA?

There are three categories of learning behaviours best remembered with the synonym KSA (Knowledge [cognitive], Skills [psychomotor], and Attitudes [affective]). These domains or learning behaviors are “the goals of the learning process.” After each unit or lesson learners should have acquired either new knowledge, a new skill and/or attitude.

The taxonomy goes from the simple to complex

  • Knowledge
  • Comprehension
  • Application
  • Analysis
  • Synthesis
  • Evaluation